Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > General Game Discussion and Questions

Old 11-24-2012, 06:48 PM

Default Best Pinball Game on iPhone?

I'm in the mood to purchase a quality pinball game for my iPhone (no iPad yet). I'm not particularly looking to spend top dollar but don't expect a great pinball game for $.99. I'm a total noob as far as pinball games go, so I don't really know what I'm looking for. I think the AC/DC pinball game got my attention and got me thinking about pinball but I don't know if that's any good, aside from having AC/DC blaring as the soundtrack. Also, it seems that many iOS pinball games have low initial prices but then charge for all the tables separately. This kind of annoys me but isn't a deal-killer for me. Lastly, I don't know if I want arcade style or realistic, but I'm a noob so feel free to give me all the basic advice you are willing to give (i.e., what in your opinion makes a pinball game good on iOS?). Thanks.
Old 11-24-2012, 07:04 PM

Rob-o-bot is a Pinball sim. Only one table. No IAP for extra tables although if they made more I'd consider purchasing them.
It's the only pinball game I have on iOS and it's on sale for $.99 at the moment. I'm not sure about other pinball games.
Old 11-24-2012, 08:51 PM
iPad 2

For arcade style Frogger pinball is pretty good. It's made by the people who did Metroid pinball for gameboy. I think there's a free lite version you can check out.
Old 11-24-2012, 09:48 PM

Revenge of the Rob-O-Bot

It's one table done very well.
Old 11-24-2012, 11:39 PM
iPod Touch (1st Gen)

I can vouch for all of these. If you don't have any nostalgia for either real-world pinball or old computer game pinball Zen is probably the best bet.

Collections

Pinball Arcade
Recreations of real world tables. Starter table Tales of Arabian Nights is great.

Zen Pinball
Fantasy tables including various Marvel comics licenses. The free starter table Sorcerer's Lair is excellent.

Age of Pinballs