★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Real racing 2 not on App Store

02-21-2013, 05:56 PM
#1
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 5,691
Real racing 2 not on App Store

I was gonna redownload real racing 2 but there's a problem.........its not in the App Store what happened?

Thanks for fixing my thread whoever.

Last edited by bramblett05; 02-21-2013 at 06:11 PM.
02-21-2013, 06:16 PM
#2
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 190
Just searched it... And it's gone! @_@ more for RR3 conspiracists to talk about.

You should be able to find it in your purchased list though.

02-21-2013, 06:17 PM
#3
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 5,691
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfalfa View Post
Just searched it... And it's gone! @_@ more for RR3 conspiracists to talk about.

You should be able to find it in your purchased list though.
Others said its not on the purchase history but ill check

Nope tried the PC but no my " search" on my purchased items show no real racing

Last edited by bramblett05; 02-21-2013 at 06:20 PM.
02-21-2013, 06:21 PM
#4
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 190
Quote:
Originally Posted by bramblett05 View Post
Others said its not on the purchase history but ill check

Nope tried the PC but no my " search" on my purchased items show no real racing
You can't use the search function in your list, otherwise it won't come up.

You have to manually go through the list, as I remembered it. (Maybe Apple changed this, but worth a try if you remember when you downloaded it.
02-21-2013, 06:28 PM
#5
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 5,691
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfalfa View Post
You can't use the search function in your list, otherwise it won't come up.

You have to manually go through the list, as I remembered it. (Maybe Apple changed this, but worth a try if you remember when you downloaded it.
Nope not there I download real racing 2 before unstopple fist.

So its completely gone grrrrrrr
02-21-2013, 06:51 PM
#6
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 178
Before we jump to conclusions here, maybe it was taken down so EA could upload it under their name instead of Firemint's?
02-21-2013, 06:52 PM
#7
Joined: May 2012
Location: In the Chatroom
Posts: 15,759
Bye bye, don't erase RR2 to install RR3 or you will really be sorry.
02-21-2013, 06:58 PM
#8
Joined: May 2012
Location: In the Chatroom
Posts: 15,759
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ajstadel View Post
Before we jump to conclusions here, maybe it was taken down so EA could upload it under their name instead of Firemint's?
I doubt it, cause they should just be able to change the developers name easily. They have had it completely pulled all day now. They also increased the wait timers on RR3 today... Can't believe it would take that long. But I hope you are right. I am not happy about RR3 with the wait timers and bad ai. But losing RR2 to just load RR3 will be the icing on the cake.

Thank you EA and Firemonkeys. What next?
02-21-2013, 06:58 PM
#9
Joined: Jun 2012
Location: You dont need to know
Posts: 286
We have an even bigger problem, all the real racing games ate gone!
02-21-2013, 06:59 PM
#10
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 5,691
Quote:
Originally Posted by Connector View Post
I doubt it, cause they should just be able to change the developers name easily. They have had it completely pulled all day now. They also increased the wait timers on RR3 today... Can't believe it would take that long. But I hope you are right. I am not happy about RR3 with the wait timers and bad ai. But losing RR2 to just load RR3 will be the icing on the cake.

Thank you EA and Firemonkeys. What next?
Tetris