Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Other > Site Feedback and News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2013, 10:48 PM
iPadisGreat iPadisGreat is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5c, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,346
Default TA forum website changed?

Has there been changes to the Toucharcacde forum website code?

Starting from about 12 hours ago, I noticed that some of the icons were not loading. New pages would load as usual to about three quarters of the loading bar and pause down there, eventually complete/fail, leaving the page with placeholders of missing graphics.

The attach files button under advanced editing options is also totally gone now, though the text remains.

I tried this out using Safari on my iPad 2, running iOS 6.1.3, as well as other third party browsers on my iPad and they all had the same problem. I had also cleared cache, cookies and history to no avail.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-04-2013, 02:55 AM
iPadisGreat iPadisGreat is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5c, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,346
Default

This screenshot shows the graphics placeholders...

Posting through the Toucharcade app now.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (170.8 KB, 10 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-04-2013, 02:56 AM
iPadisGreat iPadisGreat is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5c, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,346
Default

This screenshot shows the mission attachment button.

Posting through the Toucharcade app now.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (158.4 KB, 8 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-04-2013, 03:07 AM
MidianGTX MidianGTX is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,765
Default

It's fine for me, checked with Safari and Mercury on my iPad, and also Firefox on my PC.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-04-2013, 08:17 AM
iPadisGreat iPadisGreat is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5c, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,346
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MidianGTX View Post
It's fine for me, checked with Safari and Mercury on my iPad, and also Firefox on my PC.
Now it is back to normal. Weird...

Sent using the webpage on the browser on my iPad.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg image.jpg (185.4 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by iPadisGreat; 04-04-2013 at 08:21 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-04-2013, 09:30 AM
Enriana Enriana is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: East Coast, US
Posts: 408
Default

This was happening to me (Chrome on my PC) last night as well, but seems to have cleared up on its own. Maybe bandwidth issues? Either way, smooth sailing.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-04-2013, 02:20 PM
Echoseven Echoseven is offline
Moderator
iPhone 4, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: The red Skittle
Posts: 4,944
Default

Stuff like that would happen if they're changing something on their end - I've had it on and off a few times before and occasionally TA dies for me altogether. I just assume they're doing maintenance or live updates of some kind.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-04-2013, 09:55 PM
iPadisGreat iPadisGreat is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5c, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2,346
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Echoseven View Post
Stuff like that would happen if they're changing something on their end - I've had it on and off a few times before and occasionally TA dies for me altogether. I just assume they're doing maintenance or live updates of some kind.
Ok thanks. I will keep the app around for the times when these things happen...
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent