★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

The "Heroes and Castles" thread is bugged

04-30-2013, 02:39 AM
#1
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 325
The "Heroes and Castles" thread is bugged

This is the Thread:

http://forums.toucharcade.com/showthread.php?t=174672

When you press "last" (page), a Safari error shows up. I'm using an iPad 4 with latest iOS updates. The error also occurs when you click on the link of the latest reply. This makes it extremely difficult to participate in this thread. I hope you can fix the bug soon.
04-30-2013, 09:14 AM
#2
Joined: May 2010
Posts: 9,564
Yup, it's been bugged for a long while for me. Haven't been able to visit that thread.

04-30-2013, 09:25 AM
#3
Joined: Feb 1983
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 1,267,950
What do you guys mean when you say it's bugged? What's it doing specifically? I think what you might be seeing is just weird page numbering. It seems like if a thread has a lot of deleted posts in it, sometimes it'll have an extra page displayed in the numeric thing at the top and bottom that you can't get to. Is that what you're seeing?
04-30-2013, 09:44 AM
#4
Joined: May 2012
Location: Narnia
Posts: 2,714
But the H&C thread has 10 extra pages >_>
04-30-2013, 09:45 AM
#5
Joined: May 2010
Posts: 9,564
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eli View Post
What do you guys mean when you say it's bugged? What's it doing specifically? I think what you might be seeing is just weird page numbering. It seems like if a thread has a lot of deleted posts in it, sometimes it'll have an extra page displayed in the numeric thing at the top and bottom that you can't get to. Is that what you're seeing?
Every time I try to go to the latest page from the TA app, I get this message:

04-30-2013, 09:46 AM
#6
Joined: Feb 1983
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 1,267,950
Oh, weird, that's definitely not what I was talking about. I've alerted our web developers!
04-30-2013, 10:36 AM
#7
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 325
iPad screen, just in case:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	87.2 KB
ID:	58422  
05-01-2013, 06:27 PM
#8
Joined: Feb 2011
Location: Scarlett Johansson's Hot Tub
Posts: 5,046
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninjackid View Post
Every time I try to go to the latest page from the TA app, I get this message:
Same. I also can't access the latest page from my Safari browser on my phone also.
05-01-2013, 08:04 PM
#9
Joined: May 2012
Location: Narnia
Posts: 2,714
If you want to sort of fix it, change it so that latest posts appear on the first page. I may take a little getting used to, but it works.
05-02-2013, 01:03 AM
#10
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 325
Another workaround is to wait for the error message to show up and then press the reload button.