Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Other > Lounge

Old 05-28-2013, 01:15 AM
iPad mini, iOS 6.x

Default Buying an iPad Mini or not?

Hey y'all! So guys, I need some advice from you.
I currently have an iPod 4g, and I have been using it for around two years. Since a lot of games lately aren't compatible for my iPod 4g, I think it's time to upgrade to a newer device. I was thinking about an iPad Mini: Not too expensive, and the screen size is just fine. But still I'm hesitating to buy it, because there are a lot of rumors about the release of an iPad Mini 2 in Q3.
The only rumors I heard are about the better screen, but the thing I'm afraid for, is that it maybe also has better software. If I buy one now, my iPad Mini will maybe get faster outdated than the iPad Mini 2, if the iPad Mini 2 has better software.
So what do you guys think? Should I buy it with some risks included, or should a wait a couple of months for the iPad Mini 2?

Last edited by Underwater; 05-28-2013 at 01:21 AM..
Old 05-28-2013, 01:17 AM
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 7.x

I'd wait, but I love retina stupid amounts. It might only be a couple of months so you'll be kicking yourself if the improvements are significant.
Old 05-28-2013, 01:24 AM
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x

iPad mini 2 will also have a better chipset and more ram, if retina is a given. I'd wait, it's only a few months.
Old 05-28-2013, 04:07 AM
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x

depends what you can afford?

I also have two ipod touch 4g 64gb, works with most stuff...use for some apps/music etc.

sold my old ipad a while back and got a used iPad 2 wifi/3g 64gb... then got a 2nd used iPad 2 wifi/3g 64gb for me, wife + kids and i wanted more space! more of a ipad gamer then a ipod/iphone small screen gamer

but i would say always go 64gb or 128gb if you can! i like having more space for my buck buying an older model vs settling with less GB on the newest model because of the cost.
Old 05-28-2013, 07:31 AM
iPad mini 2, iOS 7.x