★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Zombie Balt (Universal)

07-15-2013, 10:32 PM
#1
Joined: Jul 2013
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 9
Zombie Balt (Universal)

Hi.

We're long time TA forum lurkers, first time posters. We're the AppVillage from Sydney Australia and our first game is launching this weekend.

Here's the promo trailer...


AppVillage is an app incubator. This means our app ideas come from the public. Someone thought up of this game idea and asked us to make it, so we did. They get a share in the profits (if there are any!).

We have some pre-release promo codes if anyone would like to help us with feedback?

Thanks in advance.

Fist bump
the AppVillage
07-16-2013, 12:04 AM
#2
Joined: Sep 2011
Location: iANiMeX's left ear
Posts: 2,882
Didn't look at the trailer yet. Will after this post. But how much would it be to have you publish or create a game for me?

Edit: The trailer looks awesome ha. Can't wait to see gameplay so i can judge and help with suggestions ideas for the game.

07-16-2013, 01:30 AM
#3
Joined: Jul 2013
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by tso5818 View Post
Didn't look at the trailer yet. Will after this post. But how much would it be to have you publish or create a game for me?

Edit: The trailer looks awesome ha. Can't wait to see gameplay so i can judge and help with suggestions ideas for the game.
Hi tso5818,

We're glad you like the trailer, we will be uploading some gameplay footage tomorrow.

I'll PM you regarding your app idea as we'd like to keep this thread on Zombie Balt.

Fist bump
the AppVillage

Last edited by theAppVillage; 07-16-2013 at 01:31 AM. Reason: No one likes a typo.
07-16-2013, 02:25 AM
#4
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,443
Look fun, hope have chance to play it
07-16-2013, 02:27 AM
#5
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 3,432
So fun. I'm waiting for this.

Pine Entertainment
07-17-2013, 01:02 AM
#6
Joined: Jul 2013
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 9
Glad you're excited. We've just had approval, so we're basically ready to roll.

Zombie Balt shall be launching this Friday at 00:00 (NZST). This means the game launches on Thursday at...

- 5am in San Francisco
- 8am in New York
- 1pm in London
- 10pm in Australia

I had to write these times down - I get confused easily.

We'd love your feedback on how we can improve Zombie Balt as we already have some big plans to make Zombie Balt II...

Fist bump
the AppVillage

Last edited by theAppVillage; 07-17-2013 at 01:10 AM. Reason: Incorrect date. :)
07-17-2013, 03:06 AM
#7
Quote:
Originally Posted by theAppVillage View Post
Glad you're excited. We've just had approval, so we're basically ready to roll.

Zombie Balt shall be launching this Friday at 00:00 (NZST). This means the game launches on Thursday at...

- 5am in San Francisco
- 8am in New York
- 1pm in London
- 10pm in Australia

I had to write these times down - I get confused easily.

We'd love your feedback on how we can improve Zombie Balt as we already have some big plans to make Zombie Balt II...

Fist bump
the AppVillage
Thanks for your infomation, i will get it. I quite like your story game, hope it make me more fun.
07-17-2013, 04:07 AM
#8
Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 7
It looks fun.
07-18-2013, 06:59 PM
#9
Joined: Jul 2013
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 9
Zombie Balt launches

Zombie Balt is now live (and free) on the App Store!

Here's the link:
https://itunes.apple.com/app/zombie-balt-jump-run-shoot/id642290012?mt=8

Go splat some zombies with bazookas and stuff.

Fist bump
AppVillage
07-18-2013, 08:54 PM
#10
Liking the art style. I'll check it out!