Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Old 08-13-2013, 01:13 AM
iPhone 4S, iOS 5.x

Send a message via Yahoo to Hidden Treasure Games
Default The Curse of Shadow House (Universal)

Hey guys and Gals. I just got my first game reviewed and released in the App store today. It was a one man project, art, music etc. except for a couple audio tracks my friend Sergio Zurawski created with me. I'm new to the game creation scene, but I've been an artist for a LONG time and I hope it shows in the graphics. I've been a hobbyist programmer since plotting points in basic on an Appleii. It was very much inspired by my favorite old games like The 7th Guest, Shadowgate and some newer ones like The Lost City. I hope someone will check it out and enjoy it. Thanks people!

Low bandwidth Version | Pop Up

Last edited by Hidden Treasure Games; 08-13-2013 at 06:42 AM..
Old 08-13-2013, 01:22 AM
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 8.x

Congrats on the release. This looks fantastic!

May I ask how big the game is uncompressed?
Old 08-13-2013, 01:33 AM
iPhone 4S, iOS 5.x

Well it's just under 200 mb, but I'm trying to get it down a bit. Going to work on that for the next update. Size got quite a bit larger adding resolutions for older devices. File size and compression etc. is one of my weak points, but my goal is to never stop learning. Thanks for the compliment, it means a lot. I think the music turned out pretty cool as well. I'm physically Crashing now! been a long day-week-month-year? lol.

Last edited by Hidden Treasure Games; 08-13-2013 at 01:34 AM.. Reason: could be mis interpreted
Old 08-13-2013, 01:41 AM
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 8.x

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hidden Treasure Games View Post