Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > Upcoming iPhone and iPad Games

Closed Thread

Old 08-25-2009, 06:58 PM

Send a message via AIM to jshmrsn
Default UPCOMING - Above & Beyond Air Combat (big announcement!)

Okay! Very very excited today to FINALLY announce a bunch of stuff for my upcoming game, Above & Beyond Air Combat - previously known as SciFly 2.

Real quick. I decided to rename SciFly 2 to A&B about a month or two ago. I decided the old name was just kinda cheesy and now that I've been working on A&B for over 9 months, it's really something entirely new. To help spread the word, I wanted to have a trailer ready to break the news.

That's why I haven't posted any progress in so long, I've been working this trailer.
Enjoy!

Link to HD version: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XX76p0PxWRk&fmt=22

Let me know what you guys think!

[Edit: I've signed up 25 beta testers which is all I can handle right now. I'll update the info here if I need more later on. Thanks for the strong amount of interest!]
If you would like to beta test, leave a comment and/or DM me (with UDID if possible).

I'm going to be beta testing for a few weeks, hoping to submit to Apple after that. Wow! Can't believe it's this close, hahah. It feels like forever since I started this project. Can't wait to have you guys start playing.

Also wanted to officially announce that A&B will support OpenFeint 2.1 Achievements, Leaderboards and (possibly) Challenges.

Here's some more screens and such.

Last edited by jshmrsn; 09-08-2009 at 05:40 PM..
Old 08-25-2009, 07:01 PM
iPhone 3G, OS 4.x

wow, it certainly does look like you've been putting a lot of content and work into the game...and good video
Old 08-25-2009, 07:02 PM
Banned

cool and i love openfeint games with achievements
Old 08-25-2009, 07:04 PM
iPad, OS 3.x

It does look quite good, congrats.
Old 08-25-2009, 08:09 PM

Send a message via AIM to jshmrsn

Thanks! ^

Oh, and here's the full description:

Quote: