Exiles of Embermark - a PVP RPG tailored for one-handed play (by Gunslinger Studios)

Discussion in 'Upcoming iOS Games' started by thewzrd, Feb 5, 2016.

?

In mobile RPGs, do you get more excited about PvP or PvE? (and why)

1. PvP is more exciting

41 vote(s)
    22.9%
  2. PvE is more exciting

93 vote(s)
    52.0%
  3. They are equally as exciting

45 vote(s)
    25.1%
  1. thewzrd

thewzrd Well-Known Member
    Patreon Indie

Mar 24, 2012
    Game Design
    Los Angeles, CA
    #1 thewzrd, Feb 5, 2016
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2016
    Hi-- I'm a developer on Exiles of Embermark. It's a mobile combat RPG that we've been working on, and it's really coming together. TA just wrote a bit about it, so I thought I'd start up some discussion. We're nearing production on it, and I can't wait to get feedback. We'll be sharing everything we do all along the way.

Here's the rundown:

In a castoff continent, emerging Houses vie for influence over land & resources through a combination of cunning & the might of their Marked. These skilled heroes engage in duels with each other to tip the balance of power & further their House agenda. Players become these heroes & develop mind, body and magic to bring glory (and phat lewt) to their Houses.

[​IMG]

Train, develop & equip your character to become the best in PVP and PVE combat reminiscent of Pokemon but with an MMO's flavor & variety. Get into and out of a Battle in under 60 seconds and make meaningful progress every time you fight:

[​IMG]

Find, loot and craft items of enormous power to spec out your character in a gazillion different ways:

[​IMG]

Build up a camp & recruit followers that quest for loot, improve your character & acquire useful information even when you're not playing:

[​IMG]

Choose a House, gain its unique advantage & and compete with other Houses for influence & rewards:

[​IMG]

Engage in a player-influenced storyline that follows the entire community, charts victories, defeats & political intrigue: